Chautauqua County Property Search (New York)

The Chautauqua County Assessor is responsible for determining the value of property in order to determine Chautauqua County property taxes. The Chautauqua County Assessment Office collect data from on-site inspections, value assessments for construction or improvements, comparable sales, and calculations of depreciation. The Chautauqua County Tax Assessor maintains current data on every parcel in the Chautauqua County, which includes ownership information, maps of property lines, inventories of parcels and structures, and the value of all the property in the Chautauqua County, NY. The Chautauqua County Assessor’s Office can answer questions regarding Chautauqua County property tax appeals and assessments, Chautauqua County property tax rates and payment due dates.

Charlotte Town Assessor Sinclairville NY 8 Lester Street 14782 716-962-2004

Conewango Town Assessor Conewango Valley NY 4762 New York 241 14726 716-358-2163

Ellery Assessor Bemus Point NY 25 Sunnyside Avenue 14712 716-386-2185

Hanover Assessor Silver Creek NY 68 Hanover Street 14136 716-934-2552

Kiantone Assessors Lakewood NY 121 Chautauqua Avenue 14750 716-763-8561

Mina Assessor Sherman NY 2883 North Road 14781 716-769-7125

Poland Assessor Kennedy NY 3593 Church Street 14747 716-267-9621

Pomfret Assessor Fredonia NY 9 Day Street 14063 716-672-8736

Ripley Town Assessor Ripley NY 1 Park Avenue 14775 716-736-4050

Stockton Town Assessor Stockton NY 22 North Main Street 14784 716-595-2259

Westfield Assessor Westfield NY 23 Elm Street 14787 716-326-3220

The Chautauqua County Clerk files important documents and preserves municipal records in order to maintain an archive of Chautauqua County property records that can be accessed by the public. The Clerk's Office is a valuable source of information on property in Chautauqua County, New York. The Chautauqua County Clerk's Office contains documentation on real estate excise taxes, registered land, and property transactions, as well as land documents including Chautauqua County deeds, mortgages, and liens on properties.

Arkwright Town Clerk Cassadaga NY 3381 Tarbox Road 14718 716-595-2175

Brocton Deputy Clerk Brocton NY 34 West Main Street 14716 716-792-4160

Celoron Village Clerk Jamestown NY 21 Boulevard Avenue 14701 716-487-4175

Chautauqua County Clerk Mayville NY 3 North Erie Street 14757 716-753-4541

Clymer Town Clerk Clymer NY 595 Freeman Road 14724 716-355-2230

Falconer Clerk Falconer NY 101 West Main Street 14733 716-665-4400

Forestville Village Clerk Forestville NY 18 Chestnut Street 14062 716-965-2921

Gerry Town Clerk Gerry NY 4519 New York 60 14740 716-985-4715

Mina Clerk Sherman NY 2883 North Road 14781 716-769-7204

Sinclairville Clerk Sinclairville NY 8 Lester Street 14782 716-962-9455

Stockton Town Clerk Sinclairville NY 5823 Route 380 14782 716-595-3192

Westfield Clerk Westfield NY 23 Elm Street 14787 716-326-4961

The Chautauqua County Recorders of Deeds maintain public records, particularly documents related to property and land records, and make them available for public access in Chautauqua County, NY. The Office of Recorder of Deeds in Chautauqua County is a valuable source of information on property records The Recorder of Deeds maintains documents on land transactions within its jurisdictions, including Chautauqua County deeds and titles, mortgages, property ownership records, surveys, and easements, as well as tax liens.

Chautauqua County Recorder of Deeds Mayville NY PO Box 170 14757 716-753-4977

Chautauqua County Town Halls and City Hall are the chief administrative offices that runs the town or city. The Town Hall or City Hall often maintains records related to the locality, including Chautauqua County property taxes, property value assessments, and land transactions, as well as property sales and transfers in Chautauqua County, New York.

Arkwright Town Hall Fredonia NY 9543 Center Road 14063 716-679-4445

Carroll Town Hall Frewsburg NY 5 - West Main Street 14738 716-569-5365

Dunkirk City Hall Dunkirk NY 342 Central Avenue, Ste 210 14048 716-366-0452

Ellington Town Hall Kennedy NY 813 West Main Street 14747 716-287-2026

Gerry Town Hall Gerry NY 4519 Route 60 14740 716-985-4715

Hanover Town Hall Silver Creek NY 68 Hanover Street 14136 716-934-2920

Jamestown City Hall Jamestown NY 200 East 3rd Street, Ste 1 14701 716-483-7612

Mina Town Hall Sherman NY 2883 North Road, Ste 15 14781 716-769-7250

Sheridan Town Hall Sheridan NY 2702 Route 20 14135 716-672-4174

Westfield Town Hall Westfield NY 23 Elm Street, Ste 1 14787 716-326-3211

The Chautauqua County Treasurer and Tax Collector’s Office is responsible for the collection of Chautauqua County property tax revenue. The Treasurer and Tax Collector maintains current Chautauqua County property tax information including Chautauqua County property ownership information, GIS Maps, tax maps, historical property tax rates, lists of sold parcels, and is also charged with the sale of properties due to a default on taxes in Chautauqua County, New York.

Cassadaga Village Treasurer Cassadaga NY 22 Miller Place 14718 716-595-3007

Chautauqua County Treasurer's Office Mayville NY 3 North Erie Street 14757 716-753-7338

Dunkirk City Treasurer Dunkirk NY 342 Central Avenue 14048 716-366-9861

Fredonia Tax Collector Fredonia NY 425 East Main Street 14063 716-673-9270

Silver Creek Treasurer Silver Creek NY 172 Central Avenue 14136 716-934-3240