Williamson County Property Search (Illinois)

The Williamson County Assessor is responsible for determining the value of property in order to determine Williamson County property taxes. The Williamson County Assessment Office collect data from on-site inspections, value assessments for construction or improvements, comparable sales, and calculations of depreciation. The Williamson County Tax Assessor maintains current data on every parcel in the Williamson County, which includes ownership information, maps of property lines, inventories of parcels and structures, and the value of all the property in the Williamson County, IL. The Williamson County Assessor’s Office can answer questions regarding Williamson County property tax appeals and assessments, Williamson County property tax rates and payment due dates.

Williamson County Assessor's Office Marion IL 200 West Jefferson Street 62959 618-997-1301

The Williamson County Clerk files important documents and preserves municipal records in order to maintain an archive of Williamson County property records that can be accessed by the public. The Clerk's Office is a valuable source of information on property in Williamson County, Illinois. The Williamson County Clerk's Office contains documentation on real estate excise taxes, registered land, and property transactions, as well as land documents including Williamson County deeds, mortgages, and liens on properties.

Carterville City Clerk Carterville IL 101 South Division Street 62918 618-985-2252

Herrin City Clerk Herrin IL 300 North Park Avenue 62948 618-942-3175

Williamson County Clerk Marion IL 407 North Monroe Street 62959 618-997-1301

The Williamson County Recorders of Deeds maintain public records, particularly documents related to property and land records, and make them available for public access in Williamson County, IL. The Office of Recorder of Deeds in Williamson County is a valuable source of information on property records The Recorder of Deeds maintains documents on land transactions within its jurisdictions, including Williamson County deeds and titles, mortgages, property ownership records, surveys, and easements, as well as tax liens.

Williamson County Recorder of Deeds Marion IL 407 North Monroe Street 62959 618-997-1301

Williamson County Town Halls and City Hall are the chief administrative offices that runs the town or city. The Town Hall or City Hall often maintains records related to the locality, including Williamson County property taxes, property value assessments, and land transactions, as well as property sales and transfers in Williamson County, Illinois.

Cambria City Hall Carterville IL 302 South Richart Street 62918 618-985-6082

Creal Springs City Hall Creal Springs IL 507 North Walnut Grove Road 62922 618-996-2311

Hurst City Hall Hurst IL 111 Bush Avenue 62949 618-987-2513

Johnston City Hall Johnston IL 100 West Broadway Boulevard 62951 618-983-6651

Pittsburg City Hall Pittsburg IL 302 W Avery Ave 62974 618-993-8260

The Williamson County Treasurer and Tax Collector’s Office is responsible for the collection of Williamson County property tax revenue. The Treasurer and Tax Collector maintains current Williamson County property tax information including Williamson County property ownership information, GIS Maps, tax maps, historical property tax rates, lists of sold parcels, and is also charged with the sale of properties due to a default on taxes in Williamson County, Illinois.

Johnston Treasurer Johnston IL 500 Washington Ave 62951 618-983-6544

Marion City Treasurer Marion IL 1102 Tower Square Plaza 62959 618-993-8575

Williamson County Treasurer's Office Marion IL 200 West Jefferson Street 62959 618-997-1301