Otero County Property Search (Colorado)

The Otero County Assessor is responsible for determining the value of property in order to determine Otero County property taxes. The Otero County Assessment Office collect data from on-site inspections, value assessments for construction or improvements, comparable sales, and calculations of depreciation. The Otero County Tax Assessor maintains current data on every parcel in the Otero County, which includes ownership information, maps of property lines, inventories of parcels and structures, and the value of all the property in the Otero County, CO. The Otero County Assessor’s Office can answer questions regarding Otero County property tax appeals and assessments, Otero County property tax rates and payment due dates.

Otero County Assessor's Office La Junta CO PO Box 511 81050 719-383-3010

The Otero County Clerk files important documents and preserves municipal records in order to maintain an archive of Otero County property records that can be accessed by the public. The Clerk's Office is a valuable source of information on property in Otero County, Colorado. The Otero County Clerk's Office contains documentation on real estate excise taxes, registered land, and property transactions, as well as land documents including Otero County deeds, mortgages, and liens on properties.

Fowler Town Clerk Fowler CO 200 S Main St 81039 719-263-4461

Otero County Clerk La Junta CO 13 West 3rd Street 81050 719-383-3020

The Otero County Recorders of Deeds maintain public records, particularly documents related to property and land records, and make them available for public access in Otero County, CO. The Office of Recorder of Deeds in Otero County is a valuable source of information on property records The Recorder of Deeds maintains documents on land transactions within its jurisdictions, including Otero County deeds and titles, mortgages, property ownership records, surveys, and easements, as well as tax liens.

Otero County Recorder of Deeds La Junta CO 13 West 3rd Street 81050 719-383-3020

Otero County Town Halls and City Hall are the chief administrative offices that runs the town or city. The Town Hall or City Hall often maintains records related to the locality, including Otero County property taxes, property value assessments, and land transactions, as well as property sales and transfers in Otero County, Colorado.

Manzanola Town Hall Manzanola CO 301 North Park Street 81058 719-462-5544

Rocky Ford City Hall Rocky Ford CO 203 South Main Street 81067 719-254-7414

Swink City Hall Swink CO 301 Columbia Avenue 81077 719-384-7155

The Otero County Treasurer and Tax Collector’s Office is responsible for the collection of Otero County property tax revenue. The Treasurer and Tax Collector maintains current Otero County property tax information including Otero County property ownership information, GIS Maps, tax maps, historical property tax rates, lists of sold parcels, and is also charged with the sale of properties due to a default on taxes in Otero County, Colorado.

Otero County - Treasurer's Office La Junta CO 13 West 3rd Street 81050 719-383-3033